top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureBlessin Godwin-Ativie

Digital Marketing


I had gone to Maxwell Building for a meeting, there I met two other students who were pursuing Digital Marketing as mine was Digital Business. I never knew we would be taking the Search and Social Media Marketing (SSMM) module together.

Both started complaining that there was nothing Digital in the marketing module they were being taught, all was the usual traditional marketing they were used to. I started advising them to be patient and that the school must have scheduled the modules to come that way, I was sure more was yet to come.

No, no, no, you don’t understand, we are not getting what we wanted from this program we applied for, we cannot see anything Digital in the marketing. Okay, you just wait and see was all I could say.

When we started the SSMM module assessment, then we saw a whole lot to be done, going online, searching, and researching, social media, websites, google, connections, engagement, blogs, following, followers, etc. All of us were asking, collaborating, putting our heads together, all overwhelmed then I remembered my friends.

I approached them, how far with this module, have you seen the ‘digital’ you were looking for?

My friend was speechless, and she looked away, I could not stop laughing.

1 view0 comments

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page